Temple de Broye in Prilly was built between 1765 and 1766 for the municipalities of Prilly, Renens and Jouxtens-Mézery. Designed by Lausanne architect Gabriel Delagrange, its construction was overseen by Rodolphe de Crousaz. In 1878, its facade was renovated, creating the steep spire we see today.

Temple de Broye - facade and spire
The interior features a striking mural by Louis Rivier, painted in 1927, depicting the Advent of Christ with approximately 250 characters.

nef

mural painting created by Louis Rivier in 1927
The temple's organ, initially built by Joseph Mooser in 1823, underwent a complete rebuild between 2012 and 2013.

entrance and organ
