The Vindonissa Museum in Brugg was built between 1910 and 1912 to plans by Swiss architect Albert Froelich.
It displays many Roman artifacts and conveys the history of the legion camp Vindonissa in the neighboring municipality of Windisch.
The Vindonissa Museum’s architecture has almost been untouched in the last 100 years. Its design, painting and exhibition showcases still form a total work of art.
Back to Top